It’s Cold

The temps have finally dropped.

It snowed and the ground is still white.

Christmas is very close.  The gift-card-food frenzy is ratcheting up.

But I still love this time of year. Even with Republicans bashing each other ahead of the eventual fight they will have with the Democrats and with all the other world activities, I love Christmas.

It was always very special to me. I was born on Christmas. My mom worked hard to be sure I had a birthday separate from the holiday the first 10 years of my life. But even as a child, I was pleased to share the birthday of Jesus, or at least the day we celebrate his birth. It was also my grandfather’s birthday. He knew he would have a second grandchild born in December but he died before that birth. So I was born on his birthday. December 25. Special. But I didn’t find that out until I was in my 50’s.

So, Christmas holds a very holy, special place in my heart. I try to make it special for others. With gifts, food, surprises and displays of my affection and love for them. It’s what we do for each other.

“Respect your father and mother. And love others as much as you love yourself.””
(Matthew 19:19 CEV)

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

