If You’re Really My Friend, You’d Tackle Me

This is a blog post by a friend. I liked it so much that I have reblogged it here!

Two Heads are Better Than One

UPDATEJune 19, 2014: ***(Spoke with a co-worker of mine yesterday, and immediately thought of this old post…)***

Had a conversation recently with a dear friend of mine about the existence of God.

To make it simple: I believe, he doesn’t.

We’ve had several (okay, more than several) conversations about God, religion, creation, etc., over the years, and we’ve thus far continued to agree to disagree. These conversations are always couched with respect, in part because we’re good friends. As an interesting side note, you should also know that we’re relatively in-sync with many of our ‘big’ beliefs, …save this one.

View original post 469 more words

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to If You’re Really My Friend, You’d Tackle Me

  1. I am honored by the re-blog, tannngl!
    Thank you SO much, …and thanks just for your friendship, as well.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Agree to Disagree | Cindy Ortiz – Leap Like A Frog

  3. Yesterday I revisited this old post, Tannngl, and was heartened that it still garners such a response. My Twitter feed was filled, including it getting RT’d by Andrew Klavan himself.
    Pretty cool…

    Thanks for reblogging it the FIRST time around, my friend.
    Much appreciated!

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      I am so impressed❗ Andrew Klavin❗❗ Good on ya!

      You blog from your heart and that, added to your gifts makes such wonderful blog posts. I don’ t miss many of them.

      Like

    • tannngl says:

      OH! And I realized there was no title! I corrected that.

      You’ve helped me learn a lot on WordPress.

      Thanks for your kindnesses.

      Like

Leave a Reply

