Bill Whittle again. Now get ready to come out of your chair and CHEER!!!!!

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Bill Whittle again. Now get ready to come out of your chair and CHEER!!!!!

  1. Excellent video, tannngl…..really, this was great, even by Whittle’s lofty standards!
    He, along with a mere handful of others, is a brilliant voice. Wish someone like him would seek office….

    —-
    ***BTW, you CAN paste “Blip” vids into WordPress: just make sure you paste the embed code into the ‘TEXT’ screen, rather than the ‘VISUAL’ one.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      This one really must be widely viewed. It is that good.
      He sounds a lot like Reagan did, doesn’t he? That’s what we need right now.

      Thanks for the instruction on fixing this one!

      Like

      • My pleasure.
        And I agree: it should be seen by as many as possible!

        —-
        ** “Blip” is the 3rd system that now works in WordPress.
        I have hope that ALL vids will, someday….

        I still need to dig through my archives and find the other one that works. It might be CNN’s, but I have to test it out…

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        Let us know if you find it, please!

        Like

  2. Reblogged this on Two Heads are Better Than One and commented:
    There are few people in the public eye today who articulate the Conservative message as ably & as passionately as Bill Whittle. He says what most of us are thinking, …only much, much better. This particular speech is the political equivalent of the ‘Braveheart’ and ‘Remember the Titans’, combined. Turn up the volume and Enjoy….

    Like

  3. Pingback: Bill Whittle – at the David Horowitz dinner | Two Heads are Better Than One

  4. bullright says:

    Victims of Stockholm Syndrome….. that’s it!

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Did you get all hoppy!!??

      Like

    • That line stood out for me, too, Bullright.
      It’s perfect: we have too many ‘Patty Hearsts’ walking around, voting to keep their captor in power.

      Like

    • tannngl says:

      Oops! I’m sorry bullright, I missed that in the opening of the video. And so I answered with a cutesy phrase. Sorry. And it took Justturnright to make me look again.

      Of course, you are both right. That is it.

      This man so impresses me that I have subscribed to PJTV. The whole video reminded me of the optimism and postivie message of Reagan. It’s more than ‘feel good’. It’s real; it’s what we are. I just hope it’s not only history.

      And, thanks for following this blog. I am honored.

      Like

      • bullright says:

        Tannngl, no, my pleasure. Good blog. I have been all hoppy and got chills.. He made so many points I had a hard time keeping up with him. Actually, I kept thinking all day about what he said, and the way he said it. That’s the best speech (if you want to call it that) I’ve heard in a long time — and we’ve heard a slew of them this year.

        Like

      • Glad you subscibed to PJTV, tannngl. They have quite a stable of talent: Whittle, Klavan, Zo, and several others.

        Just look for the new vids on YouTube a couple days after initial release. And don’t forget about PJ Media: excellent columns, too!

        Like

  5. tannngl says:

    Bullright, thank you my friend.

    I’m still finding ways to dissemenate this vid! Forums, more emails, twitter, pinterest, linkedin…

    Like

  6. Hey, tannngl:
    FOUND it.

    It’s VIMEO.
    Don’t need an embed code, either.
    Just copy the video’s URL from your web browser’s address bar while viewing the video.
    As with YouTube & Blip, make sure you are in the TEXT tab, rather than VISUAL.

    You’re good to go!
    😉

    Like

  7. UPDATE: Blip kicked the Whittle video off in the last 24 hours.
    You’ll need to replace it.

    And, as luck would have it, YouTube now HAS it.
    Go into YouTube and paste: “Watch Bill Whittle David Horowitz TV Episodes Blip”

    Should come right up.

    Like

  8. ***Just a heads-up, tannngl: there’s a new Bill Whittle speech video out which I KNOW you’ll enjoy… I have it up at our place.
    Feel free to use it, copy it, whatever….

    😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

