I’m going to try…

I’ll try each day to find some really good news.

I’ve been so engrossed in the horrors of what’s happening in our country, our world, that I never really see the good news. And there is some.

For instance, have you read about the kids at Johns Hopkins University who are members of the Voice for Life group there? They were told by the Student Government Association of the school that they would not recognize the organization. Reasons included the website linked by the organization had pictures of aborted babies that were objectionable and offensive and the plan of the group to peacefully counsel off campus at an abortion facility in Baltimore. One member of the SGA likened the Voice for Life group as a white supremacist organization.

Well, good news! The Thomas More Law Center, a national public interest law firm based in Ann Arbor, Michigan announced this morning that the SGA of Johns Hopkins University issued a unanimous decision late yesterday overturning the SGA ruling that denied recognition to Voice for Life as an official student club of the university.

Congratulations! Time to celebrate a win in a skirmish in the battle for what’s right!

God bless Thomas More Law Center.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Some GOOD NEWS today!. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m going to try…

  1. Reblogged this on aurorawatcherak and commented:
    Good news doesn’t get a lot of press, but it should occasionally.

    Like

  2. Like I said, I really needed the good news this morning, my friend!
    Thanks so much…

    Like

  3. tannngl says:

    Tough time for America…again.
    Glad you found something positive here, JRT.

    Like

Leave a Reply

