Do you have another 10 minutes to listen to Ravi?

Albert Einstein, Berlin, 1930
A discussion on science and religion.
He said that our human sense of beauty and our religious instinct are “tributary forms in helping the reasoning faculty towards its highest achievements. You are right in speaking of the moral foundations of science, but you cannot turn round and speak of the scientific foundations of morality.”

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Do you have another 10 minutes to listen to Ravi?

  1. Reblogged this on aurorawatcherak and commented:
    I’ve enjoyed Zacharias’ books. This is the first time I’ve actually heard him speak, except in short excerpts.

    Like

  2. bullright says:

    I listen to him a lot . He usually covers the subject pretty well. This sounds lreally good.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      It takes some investment to spend that long listening on the net! Thanks for visiting and listening bullright.

      Like

      • bullright says:

        You are right it does take that. I usually hear him via a radio station in basic driving. They don’t always do his (or others’) pieces in one stretch. He doesn’t speak in sound bites and his style is irresistable. I’ve heard a few debates between him and agnostics and atheists and he doesn’t drop the ball.

        Like

  3. hello 🙂 yep, I love Ravi !!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

