National Day of Fasting April 30

The Pennsylvania House Chamber had declared April 30 to be a day of fasting for our nation as President Abraham Lincoln had also proclaimed after the Civil War. My representative initiated this and others joined him. Here’s the email I had received from my representative.

Capitol Update

Monday, April 29, 2013

The latest news from the State Capitol

National Day of Fasting Tomorrow

Tomorrow, April 30, civic groups, faith communities and individual citizens across the Commonwealth will be participating in a Day of Fasting, an event to commemorate the 150th anniversary of President Abraham Lincoln issuing a proclamation to encourage citizens to seek the guidance of the Creator in healing our nation from division and strife.

I authored the Day of Fasting resolution, which was overwhelmingly approved by the House. To see a news conference that I held last week with nine other state lawmakers to discuss the resolution and the reasoning behind it, please click here.

During this time in our nation of godless ugly behavior and turning against God from whom our rights are provided, a governmental proclamation such as this and originating from my own representative, gives me hope.

I hope others also were informed and spent the day in prayer and fasting for our country. It is a necessary action on our behalf and it is honored by our God. May he hear our prayers. Hallelujah!

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Some GOOD NEWS today!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

