Senator McCain is just insulted!

“The senior senator of Arizona urged senators to trust House Republicans … and frankly, I don’t trust Republicans,” Cruz said. “It’s the leaders of both parties that got us in this mess. … A lot of Republicans were complicit in this spending spree.”
http://thehill.com/video/senate/301329-cruz-i-dont-trust-republicans#ixzz2U4TLeKHE

Senator Ted Cruz is a real man.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Senator McCain is just insulted!

  1. TeachX3 says:

    Remember the ‘know it all little smarty pants brats’ in grade school? They liked to boss people around and be the center of attention. But then, when they would get shut down over a particular situation… they would scream: “YOUR MEAN!” … dang, sounds like many in washington.

    “Senator Ted Cruz is a real man.” … HEAR! HEAR!

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      That’s kind of what I thought when I read The Hill article. These elitists are so used to doing things their way, and here’s this upstart who won’t bow down…
      I love it!!!!
      Thanks for the visit, TeachX3. And for the comment!

      Like

      • TeachX3 says:

        It seems “I’m offended (or insulted)” is the new ‘race card’. I’m so sick of hearing it. Nobody has a right NOT to be offended. Heck, as a Christian, (if I had the entitlement mindset), I could not get out of bed every day without being INSULTED! ugh, grow up people. OK, done. LOL

        Like

  2. bullright says:

    Excellent. Well, there is a great statement. McCain looks very childish when he attacks Cruz and Paul. Obviously its all politics to McCain. How many times have McCain and Republicans insulted us and our intelligence? Many of us are still offended…. and trashed their own Party doing it.

    I haven’t forgotten McCain calling religious leaders and the right “agents of intolerance” in 2000, accusing Bush of pandering to them. (he has this problem with freedom, specifically speech, you know) Then he blasted Robertson and Falwell, basically telling them to shut up while scoring points with liberal media at our expense, calling them “corrupting influences on religion and politics” (a dual attack)… and said parts[read most] of the religious right were “divisive and even un-American.”

    No John McCain, you are playing in our world, not us in yours, and you won’t shut us up — even after that attempt via your beloved campaign finance reform. And yet we are un-American?

    Like

    • tannngl (@tannngl) says:

      I love what you posted. Every word is true.

      Notice, John McCain could not win the vote for president even though he went MODERATE?

      Like

  3. I echo everyone’s thoughts here.

    Additionally, I find it troubling that McCain sounds just like Jay Carney, Obama and Dan Pfeiffer in his self-righteous indignation: “I’m offended/insulted”??

    Big whoop, Johnny: we’ve been offended AND insulted, daily…, for YEARS now.
    Get in line…and shut up.

    Like

    • tannngl (@tannngl) says:

      I wonder if he realizes how ridiculous he is. Remember his many appearances on the Late Shows? That’s when I got my name; Hobbit. He called the Tea Party hobbits! Now the Tea Party congressmen are ‘whackadoodles’ according to McCain.
      That name calling is very progressive, don’t you think?

      Like

Leave a Reply

