Mom, June 18

I brought mom home today. She wanted to come home so badly.

The bleeding stopped. Her doctors believe she has a malignancy but could not confirm without a surgical biopsy with anesthesia. She’s decided, for now, not to do this. So she’s home. She’s sad, worried. I see it on her face. She tells me it’s just too much to keep up with. She needs time to sort her thoughts and make decisions and she knows she can take her time. If she begins to bleed again, she can decide to go forward with the biopsy and treatment. She’s tired.

We stopped on the way home and got a hot fudge sundae since she forewent the pork chop lunch at the hospital. I told her she raised me to break the rules. 😊

She’s napping right now in her favorite chair with her cat, Spot, sleeping beside her legs.

It’s good to have her home. I love her so much.

 

PS

Thank you to all of you who prayed. God is good.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mom, June 18

  1. TeachX3 says:

    *wiping my tears away* … I am happy she is home with her devoted daughter and very thankful the bleeding stopped. Sharing this as an update in the comments section of your prayer request on TCG, ok? May I ask a personal question tannngl? Does your Mom know Jesus as her personal Lord and Savior? I am sure she does, having you for a daughter (or, maybe you were brought to the Lord through your Mom 😉 )… I just ask, so that I know whether she needs prayer in that area as well. 🙂

    Like

  2. Truckinwife says:

    Glad to hear that your mom is resting now, and able to enjoy her cat as well as a hot fudge sundae.

    Like

  3. It must truly be wonderful to have her home: for BOTH of you.

    Of course, I’ll continue to pray she will be granted the strength to face whatever decision she needs to make going forward. Having gone through a similar experience with my own mother (she died far too young at 61, after an extended illness), I can unfortunately commiserate more than I’d like.

    God Bless you both, tannngl.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      And God bless you, JTR.
      She isn’t going to have further diagnostics nor treatment. At 93, she feels tired. Everything seems a huge effort for her.
      But today she made her own bed and took a shower. She’s a little stronger.

      I’m feeling this strongly:
      ““How frail is humanity! How short is life, and how full of trouble! Like a flower, we blossom for a moment and then wither. Like the shadow of a passing cloud, we quickly disappear.”
      (Job 14:1–2 NLT)

      Like

Leave a Reply

