Essay by a teacher in a black high school

I can’t remember which site linked this Craigslist Rant. It sat on my desk top for over 2 weeks waiting to be read…

I finally had time this morning to read this long, involved ‘thesis’ and I thought it might be worth sharing.

Now, this very well could be the ravings of a non teacher racist who made it all up. But it might be true. This post purports to be from a teacher who taught in a black high school. His descriptions are shocking. But if this is a true account, it might help in understanding that part of the black population that remains seemingly unthinking and adamantly pro-left-wing  with the many handouts and morally repugnant world views.

It’s horrible because the kids don’t seem to have any impetus to learn or to even think beyond what they live. The behavior is undisciplined to a great extent. They simply do not do well in school and the department of education has tried tactic after tactic to help these kids learn. At best they seem to be moved forward in the public school grades until they graduate. However, they should have been held back. The reason they are not is because of the immense clogging of the public school system that would occur if everyone that should be held back was.

One thing the teacher noted is that the kids seem to be intuitive about one thing.  Though the kids want more and better handouts from government, they seem to know that when those who are working and producing are no longer working and producing, they (the kids) are ‘screwed’. Amazing. Here is the url for the Craigslist article:

 

http://stlouis.craigslist.org/rnr/3902373798.html

 

If I may, I’ll summarize what I took from this post.

First, these kids are raised by welfare moms, probably, as a rule. The discipline isn’t there because the dad isn’t there. The only truths in their world is the truth of provisions from the United States federal government and the Democratically elected progressive politicians who deliver these.

Not only is there no discipline, there is very little if any moral base for these kids. Behavior is limited in the high school due to  some discipline that can be enforced there, but there do not seem to be moral values in the conversation or behavior.

It seems to me that this is what we get when we make 13-year-old girls into ’emancipated minors’. In Pennsylvania when a child has been pregnant (not necessarily having delivered a child) they can go out on their own, rent public housing, receive welfare, Medicaid and more. The discipline is not there. The way of life is creating babies through many sexual partners. Each child brings in more government money to the mom. And those kids grow up to believe the government will provide for them as well. It’s an enslaving situation.

It helps to understand the mindset of this group of people who are so alien to me.

I’m not ashamed to say it. They are alien to me.

The subset of citizens in this group are exactly what happens when the American family is dismantled.

What do you think?

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Essay by a teacher in a black high school

  1. I’m inclined to believe it, tannngl.
    Of course, my perspective is different than most.

    While in college, I worked for an educational center for physically, mentally and sexually abused kids. These kids were predominantly black (roughly 80%), and almost all came from single parent, inner-city homes.

    It was pitiful: these kids had seen the worst of society, and in spending months with them and the social workers on campus, you found out that they were the lucky ones. I say “lucky”, because THESE kids had landed someplace where they at least had a shot. Most of the others (these kids’ brothers/sisters/friends) were in/out of juvenile correctional facilities, or doing/dealing drugs, or prostitution, …or were dead.

    I get physically ill when I recall some of the things I saw.

    When I say we’re fighting for the soul of our country, this is part of what I mean. There are some well-meaning people who want to throw more government money at this problem, and we have to help them see that they’re complicit in this, whether they realize it or not…

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      I appreciate your comment in this one. I’ve tried for years to understand political mindsets, why people think like they do. This helped me see a bit better.
      Appreciate your sharing your experience with city kids. What I don’t see here is why those running government ‘programs’ can’t understand that the family is the solution to many of these socio-economic problems.
      Unless, that is, they really are not intent in solving them.

      Like

Leave a Reply

