Grace – An Object Lesson

God is VERY operational in our lives. We can hear, see Him if we pay attention! This is one such event in Tami’s life. What a blessing!

Armor of God

Meet "Grace" - my 12-string guitar.

One Monday morning, while talking with Jesus, I blurted out, “Okay, I’m not going to beat around the bush anymore. May I have a twelve-string guitar?”

When I’d checked at Bernie’s Guitar earlier in the year I told the owner that I wasn’t a professional, and didn’t ever expect to be. I wanted a guitar that sounded good but wasn’t very expensive. He recommended a Sammick he had on sale for less than $300. I told my husband, Wendel about it on Wednesday, and he suggested that I check to see if it was still available.

The next day I stopped by – only to discover that Bernie’s was out of business.

I had my answer, and it was “no.”

Cool.

I was willing to accept that.

On Friday morning at 7 a.m., an old friend of the family, Jerry, called me.

“Hey, Tami, I was wondering – I have…

View original post 675 more words

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Grace – An Object Lesson

  1. {thank you.}
    \o/
    Praising Jesus who loves us with an everlasting love.

    Like

  2. loopyloo305 says:

    Thank you for the reblog tanngl, but the credit here goes to Tami, this is her post, and a great one it is. God bless you! Patricia aka Loopyloo.

    Like

  3. Hi, Ruth Ann! Thanks for the reblog – and for following LBH. Isn’t this a wonderful mission field? I’m so honored to be called to this work.

    May the Lord grant a great harvest for your labor of love!
    In Christ,
    Tami
    \o/
    Praising Jesus who loves us with an everlasting love!

    Like

Leave a Reply

