This is kinda neat!

I traveled to Israel in 2010 and while there met a friend and his wife. We had met in a Christian forum. My friends came to meet me in the hotel lobby on the Sea of Galilee one evening. We spent over 4 hours just talking, showing each other our families in pictures! It was so neat to meet David and Miriam in the flesh!

Another group of friends from another Christian forum got together in West Virginia. We met and had a very fine time together, breaking bread, talking about the Lord, praying.

We have all gotten together on one Christian forum: HeCares4u, started by a Roman Catholic man, Froggy. We also have friends in the UK and New York, Oklahoma, Texas that we had not met.

Well, David got the idea to have a band. He played piano. I play a little. I thought I could quickly learn the flute. A friend in the UK plays the oboe. EVERYONE can SING!

David in Israel decided on our tune. Old Lang Syne. He played it on the piano and put it on sound cloud.

No one added anything. So he added his harmonica.

He waited. (I had ordered my flute but it was taking a while to arrive).

Then Froggy added his voice to the recording on SoundCloud.

We all waited.

Then I decided to add my voice. My flute arrived but it was a soprano and wouldn’t play all the notes in the key of the song David started.

Here is the product: music from Israel, Pennsylvania and West Virginia, together but apart. It’s not the Mamas and the Papas but you can make out our song. And on the end, Froggy authored words of faith as a last verse.

It’s so neat! What we can do on the net!

Finished? I doubt it. I’m still going to add the flute. And who knows?????

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to This is kinda neat!

Leave a Reply

