Our progressive news media

A Harley rider is riding by the zoo in Washington, DC when

he sees a little girl leaning into the lion’s cage. Suddenly,

the lion grabs her by the collar of her jacket and tries to

pull her inside to slaughter her,under the eyes of her

screaming parents.The biker jumps off his Harley, runs to

the cage and hits the lion square on the nose with a powerful

punch.Whimpering from the pain the lion jumps back letting

go of the girl, and the biker brings her to her terrified

parents, who thank him endlessly. A reporter has watched the

whole event.The reporter addressing the Harley rider says,

‘Sir, this was the most gallant and brave thing I’ve seen a

man do in my whole life.’The Harley rider replies, ‘Why, it

was nothing, really, the lion was behind bars. I just saw

this little kid in danger and acted as I felt right.’The

reporter says, ‘Well, I’ll make sure this won’t go

unnoticed. I’m a journalist, you know, and tomorrow’s paper

will have this story on the front page… So, what do you do

for a living and what politic affiliation do you have?’The

biker replies, I’m a U.S. Marine and a Republican.The

journalist leaves.The following morning the biker buys the

paper to see if it indeed brings news of his actions, and

reads, on the front page:

U.S. MARINE ASSAULTS AFRICAN

IMMIGRANT AND STEALS HIS LUNCH

…and THAT pretty much sums

up the media’s approach to the news

these days.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

