Progs feel the Affordable Healthcare Act in the wallet

http://www.dailykos.com/story/2013/09/30/1242660/-Obamacare-will-double-my-monthly-premium

MON SEP 30, 2013 AT 01:36 PM PDT

Obamacare will double my monthly premium (according to Kaiser)

byTirge CapsFollow

  • “My wife and I just got our updates from Kaiser telling us what our 2014 rates will be. Her monthly has been $168 this year, mine $150. We have a high deductible. We are generally healthy people who don’t go to the doctor often. I barely ever go. The insurance is in case of a major catastrophe.

Well, now, because of Obamacare, my wife’s rate is gong to $302 per month and mine is jumping to $284.

I am canceling insurance for us and I am not paying any f*****g penalty. What the hell kind of reform is this?

Oh, ok, if we qualify, we can get some government assistance. Great. So now I have to jump through another hoop to just chisel some of this off. And we don’t qualify, anyway, so what’s the point?

I never felt too good about how this was passed and what it entailed, but I figured if it saved Americans money, I could go along with it.

I don’t know what to think now. This appears, in my experience, to not be a reform for the people.

What am I missing?

I realize I will probably get screamed at for posting this, but I can’t imagine I am the only Californian who just received a rate increase from Kaiser based on these new laws.

UPDATE: Updated the title per some requests. I appreciate all the helpful comments. I am   now on baby duty but will go through these later for more information. I can’t keep up with all the comments right now.

I really do appreciate the helpful comments. Peace all. Peace out.”

 

 

 

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Progs feel the Affordable Healthcare Act in the wallet

  1. bullright says:

    Ha ha– forgive me for laughing at them, it really is not funny. Serious as a heart condition.

    “I never felt too good about how this was passed and what it entailed, but I figured if it saved Americans money, I could go along with it.” [sure]

    Consumer beware: nothing the gov does is ever what it says it does. Don’t they get it?
    And that, my dear friend, sounds exactly like what the Unions et al are saying/ thinking.

    And yes, they were all WRONG. So — ‘Blame it on your faith-based president and his faith-based campaign, and his cult of followers’. (I rest my case)

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      I so agree with you.
      Guess I’m human though. I get a bit of satisfaction when I see a prog unhappy with the ideals he shoved down my throat.
      More than a bit.

      Like

      • bullright says:

        Well I admit having some satisfaction. It occurred to me there that ‘progressives’ will have to suffer in this system now like everyone. Well, unless Obama declares all Dems exempt from his system. But suffer they will too.(maybe I even hope a little.) But aren’t they always preaching their social justice crap? It’s show time, Beetlejuice.

        Like

  2. bullright says:

    A little anecdote: I’ve been listening to a liberal in the medical field complain about ObamaCare nonstop..(listening is all you can do sometimes) All her friends say, “isn’t this wonderful?”. Now she points out the problems and they say what’s a matter with you? She asks ” don’t you see these problems?” Silence. She tells them ” I live in the real world.” I thought that demonstrates it. There’s a bad case of denial going around..

    Like

Leave a Reply

