Civil and Ecclesiastical Disobedience

“But Peter and the apostles replied, “We must obey God rather than human authority.”

(Acts 5:29 NLT)

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Civil and Ecclesiastical Disobedience

  1. TeachX3 says:

    Perfect. AMEN.

    To be a bit more blunt… HEADS UP PEOPLE things are a commin’ down the pike that WILL go against our Father God, and if we choose to obey those things, man will promise that we will be ‘safe’, but if we do, we will then have to give an account to our Father God.

    Hope my comment is not ‘too much’ tannngl…

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Excellent comment, Teach!
      I just had read the verse and was compelled to post it as we are now required to pay for health insurance that provides abortion, abortefactants and *gasp* sterilization to anyone who wants it.
      I think this is just the beginning.
      We’re in for it.

      Thanks for commenting and adding your knowledge and wisdom.

      Like

      • TeachX3 says:

        🙂 opinions I have, “knowledge and wisdom”, don’t know about all that LOL

        Years ago, we home churched with many people from our area. Our kids were young, and we taught them, that if they choose to ‘go against God’s Word’ in order to accomplish a human / worldly result, then they are making a choice that will have consequences… the ‘he who saves his own life, will surely lose it’ verse and not to fear what man can do to them (their flesh). They were so young, and at the time, my husband and I just figured it would not really ‘stick’. However, to this day, and they are all adults now, they make choices in their lives that are ‘above what they feel to do’, they always ask themselves if their choice would follow God’s Will (the whole ‘what would Jesus do’ thing they learned as kids)… now, they are NOT perfect by any stretch of the imagination, BUT I still give all praise and glory to God… because He promised me, that if I would just ‘train up a child in the way they should go, they will not depart from it’! He is Good and His promises are True, AMEN!! 😀

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        His promises are true. That verse…
        “Train a child in the way he should go, and when he is old he will not turn from it.”
        (Proverbs 22:6 NIV)

        That has been truth for me, my sister, my daughter…
        Still waiting for another to return to his faith.
        But we all strayed and have returned with more zeal and more faith than before.
        Truth! The Bible is Truth!
        (I still think you post wise stuff. 🌹

        Like

Leave a Reply

