I am nothing. Just dust.

We have no value in and of ourselves.

In the same way, when you obey me you should say, ‘We are not worthy of praise. We are servants who have simply done our duty.’””
(Luke 17:10 NLT)

And yet:

You are my friends if you obey me. I no longer call you servants, because a master doesn’t confide in his servants. Now you are my friends, since I have told you everything the Father told me.”
(John 15:14–15 NLT)

How about that!

We are friends of God!!!

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him, Some GOOD NEWS today!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I am nothing. Just dust.

  1. pepperhawk says:

    tannngl,
    Love this. And have had experiences during my husband’s dying and after that shows me God is my friend. He has sent lots of angels to me to help me with all kinds of things. It’s amazing. I pray each night Dear Jesus sit next to me and guide me through this day as I can only put one foot in front of the other for right now.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Pepper, so sorry it took ne so long to answer you. How are you doing? It’s so good to see you posting and commenting. I know it’s just one day at a time and it will be for a while.

      I know you won’t want to do this yet…
      I’d love to hear about your experience during your dear husband’s dying. It sure would make a beautiful post/article. I think we all have many meaningful experiences at the death of one we love. My daughter did when her 36 year old husband died-really supernatural things happened. And I have when my dad and when my mom died.

      Like

  2. Mrs. AL says:

    Indeed, tanngl, we are all nothing but dust. What an uplifting message in song during such a turbulent time all around us! Thanx so very much !!

    From “I Stand Amazed …”
    O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
    And my song shall ever be:
    O how marvelous! O how wonderful!
    Is my Savior’s love for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

