Thanks

I have so much to be thankful for.

Thank you, Father, for my family. For my church, the local gathering of your body. For friends near and so far.
I’m so blessed that you have saved me and continually forgive all my rebellion.
I thank you for the shelter over my head, the food at my table.For health. For a country that still allows my faith and most freedoms.

You were so gracious in providing a world, universe that is beautiful, breathtaking! It was so obviously made for us. Perfect to a T!

I thank you for the strength you gave me to care for my mom as she traveled home to You. I praise and thank you for the return to faith for my sister and the closeness we now have.

For husband and his successful surgery this week,
For daughter who loves us.
For grandchildren that make me see the wonder in everyone and everything.

Thank you so much, Father and help me remember to give thanks each day for the rest of my life!
Amen.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thanks

  1. Mrs. AL says:

    A beautiful tribute to the Lord and all he has done, tannngl. Absolutely beautiful.
    Prayers are being said for your husband as he continues to heal.
    The video is … well let’s just say it’s a sing-a-long!! I enjoyed the musical prayer more than words can describe.

    A Blessed Day to you all !!

    Like

  2. Hardnox says:

    Amen! Indeed, we have much to be thankful for. I thank God for it everyday.

    I also thank him for the friends I have made on the internet. It’s good to know that there are millions and millions of us that cherish our blessings and this great country.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      “I also thank him for the friends I have made on the internet. It’s good to know that there are millions and millions of us that cherish our blessings and this great country.”
      Me too. It’s been a real blessing finding so many bothers and sisters of like mind and faith on the net.
      It’s good to take this day and just feel the thanks!

      Like

  3. mburatov says:

    And I thank God, Madam, for you and your insightful and godly analysis of our world every week. Blessings to you and yours.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Thank you, doc. I appreciate your kind words. May you have God’s best blessings today!

      PS
      Have you seen the book: Grain Brain? by David Perlmutter, MD?
      It’s a very interesting analysis and outside the box look at human biology. (I know your specialty is cell biology but you might have something to say about this one…
      Don’t worry if you don’t. However I am looking for any kind of confirmation of what Dr. Perlmutter has to say.

      Like

  4. God Bless ya, tannngl!!!

    Hope you had a great Thanksgiving, my friend….

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

