Coldest temperature on earth ever recorded August, 2010 (-135.8 degrees F)

http://www.foxnews.com/science/2013/12/10/antarctica-sets-low-temperature-record-1358-degrees/ And it happened again this year, just recently and in July it hit -135.3 degrees F.

Coldest temp before that was 128.6 degrees F in the same location, East Antarctica in 1983.

Of course this has NOTHING to do with global warming. It’s just one place on earth.

Just because one spot on Earth has set records for cold that has little to do with global warming because it is one spot in one place, said Waleed Abdalati, an ice scientist at the University of Colorado and NASA’s former chief scientist. Both Abdalati, who wasn’t part of the measurement team, and Scambos said this is likely an unusual random reading in a place that hasn’t been measured much before and could have been colder or hotter in the past and we wouldn’t know.

I’m sure he’s right. Global warming is fact. These many little indications of a cooling planet just can’t be right…

PS

This just in on Drudge…

http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2013/12/10/temps-reach-18-year-low-more-bitter-cold-and-snow-coming/

CHICAGO (CBS) – Temperatures dipped below zero overnight, the earliest it has been that cold in Chicago in 18 years.

The last time Chicago had subzero temperatures this early in the season was Dec. 9, 1995. Unfortunately for Chicagoans, it won’t be long before the mercury is back below zero.

Though temperatures will get into the low 20s on Tuesday, Chicago could see subzero temperatures again Wednesday night. Before that, Chicago likely will get more snow.

I know. I know. This just means that global warming is getting really horrible. We must stop those carbon foot prints.

th_baby_ink_footprint

Get over to

http://terrapass.com/?gclid=CKK2o4miprsCFag7Ogodz0YA2Q

NOW!

And buy carbon offsets! (They’ve changed the meaning of their words again).

Together we can fight climate change.

bth_thhowifeel

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Coldest temperature on earth ever recorded August, 2010 (-135.8 degrees F)

  1. peppermintfarm says:

    tannngl,
    Yeah, and the fact that the ice packs are growing in the coldest regions makes no difference to those nut case global warming crowd. But they now call it “climate change” so anything that happens gets blamed on that. I wish these people would all go and stay in Antarctica and leave us alone. Let them stay in that frozen place and they’ll be looking for a nice “global warm” place to stay.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      In psychiatry it’s called a persistent delusional disorder.
      It’s the only reason I can come up with for this junk.
      Medically, this disorder is rare. But me thinks it’s much more common than the shrinks know.

      Like

      • peppermintfarm says:

        tannngl,
        I do believe you are right. That disorder is more common than what some shrinks think. I had a shrink however, who did know that this disorder is not all that rare as some think.
        He was a brilliant man.

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        Probably because these people don’t realize they are mentally ill. So they don’t seek a doctor. And they’re never an overt danger to themselves or others according to the Mental Health Act of 1975.

        I worked in psychiatry for 7 years. Didn’t want to but upon returning to Pgh, that was all there was at the time. I learned a lot. State boards in psych were very high though I didn’t like psych back then. I worked for a great MD director during that 7 years. I could tell you stories…

        Like

    • tannngl says:

      Thanks for the visit, Pepper! Hope your car is working and your furnace!!!!!!!!!!

      Like

      • peppermintfarm says:

        I come to find out the clutch still won’t go down. I cannot get it down. This cold weather makes it really hard to get it engage. Some of the guys told me. So now I know why Ron told me I wouldn’t be able to engage the clutch. He forgot to mention “during the winter”. I was doing fine until this cold set in.

        Someone is supposed to come to look at the furnace today. I was told he’d fix it, but I don’t think it’s a one man job. So I don’t know what to expect.

        Now I’m back to using the senior bus. Trouble is they only come into the county on Mon, Wed and Fri. My one doctor has appt’s only on Thursday so I have to grub around trying to find a ride to get there. I had to pray about “patience” last night because I felt myself running out of it. And I was close to having a primal scream.

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        I would have already had that primal scream. God bless you, Pepper.
        Clutches on Jeeps aren’t always like that. I’ve had Jeep trucks and SUV’s since 1984. No such problem. Bet it could be fixed…
        Gotta be so hard without the furnace. I’m asking the Lord to show you the way in all you do. Though I know he is. And patience is one of those parts of the fruit of the Spirit. You obviously have more than I.

        Like

Leave a Reply

