Hate Me!

"Here I Am, Send Me!"

Image

If you hate me because of His Name, then so be it! He stood up for me, I WILL stand up for Him! I am ready to be bold.

Last Sunday during service, my priest talked about being Christ-like, living Christ-like, and that the most important thing is to spread the Word of God no matter if people will judge us or not. I already knew that we should all live Christ-like, and that Christ came down to show us how we should all live, but something that hit me from what my priest had to say is that “We need to spread the Word of God no matter if people will judge us or not.” I already knew this, but it still hit me hard because this was a battle I fought with every day; should I tweet about the scripture, or not?

It used to be so easy…

View original post 549 more words

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hate Me!

  1. bullright says:

    That summed it up pretty well, the fearless generation really does have some fear, when you drill right down to it.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      It hit me hard, that fear, the weeks I took to the streets to witness to the public about Jesus. The Lord directed me to Scripture in which Paul actually told the Corinthians he came to them in fear and weakness. So I didn’t feel so bad! We’re all weaklings!
      But faith makes us strong!

      Thanks for visiting and your comment, Froggy. We all try to show a strong front but we are all the same under this flesh.

      Like

Leave a Reply

