Jesus! Get to know him…

Prince of Peace †Lord of Lords † King of Kings † Alpha and Omega † Wonderful † Lily of the Valley † The Bright and Morning Star † The Way † The Truth † The Life † The Only Begotten Son † Redeemer † Most High † Holy One of Israel † Living God † Counselor † Savior † Lord of the Sabbath † Son of God † Christ † Emmanuel † Son of Man † Rose of Sharon † Amen † Last Adam † Almighty † Advocate † High Priest † Arm of the Lord † the Author of Eternal Salvation † Bread of Life † Chief Shepherd † Consolation of Israel † Cornerstone † Creator † Dayspring † Deliverer † Desire of the Nations † the Door † Elect of God † Everlasting Father † Faithful Witness † God † Glory of the Lord † Good Shepherd † Governor † Head of the Church † Heir of all things † Holy Child † Holy One † Horn of Salvation † I am † Image of God † Jehovah † Jesus † Judge of Israel † the Just One † King of the Ages † King of the Jews † King of Saints † Lawgiver † Lamb of God † Light of the World † the Lion of the Tribe of Judah † Lord of Glory † Lord of our Righteousness † Man of Sorrows † Mediator † Messenger of the Covenant † Messiah † Nazarene † Our Passover † Prince of Life † Prince of  the kings of the earth † Prophet † Resurrection and the Life † Rock † Root of David † seed of woman † Shepherd and Bishop of souls † Shiloh † Son of the Blessed † Son of David † Son of he HIghest † Sun of Righteousness † True Light † True Vine † Witness † Word † Word of God † Love

 

“For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders.   And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.   Of the increase of his government and peace there will be no end.   He will reign on David’s throne and over his kingdom, establishing and upholding it with justice and righteousness from that time on and forever.   The zeal of the LORD Almighty will accomplish this.”

(Isaiah 9:6–7 NIV)

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Jesus! Get to know him…

  1. Mrs. AL says:

    FABULOUS, tannngl !
    It is easy to get caught up in the day-to-day and forget those descriptions/attributes of the Lord you cited. It’s breathtaking.
    My sincere thanx for your post !

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Thanks, Mrs. AL! I’m glad you saw the value. God bless you and husband. I prayed you will enjoy this season and have God’s Peace.

      Like

      • Mrs. AL says:

        And likewise to you and your husband and family, tannngl. Isn’t it such a JOY to celebrate Jesus birth. I confess, Easter is my favoritist HOLIday of them all, and Christmas is my next favoritist.

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        It is a JOY! I love Christmas. I was born on Christmas morning and mom always made me feel special. It’s my favorite time of the year.
        It was funny…my paternal grandfather’s bd was December 25. He died in May and I was born that Christmas the year he died. He knew I was coming and though he was very sick, when mom told him I was to be born in his birthday, he smiled. Wish I could have met him.
        I appreciate your attention to what I write, Mrs. AL. That always makes me feel my post is worthwhile.

        Like

Leave a Reply

