Vocabulary

Just learned a new word!

 

derp

bth_493261kwph0krn73-1

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Vocabulary

  1. Truckinwife says:

    You need to see the video on Derby mail. This had me laughing tonight, after a day of being under the weather. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TvIFIdQEy0A

    Like

  2. Mrs. AL says:

    Would you use that in sentence please? I am not internet lingo savvy, tannngl — hehe

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Here ya go:

      The global warming scientist were in Antarctica looking for melting ice when their ship got ICED IN DURING THE SUMMER! #DERP

      Like

    • tannngl says:

      Don’t ya just love it???!!!! hehehehehehehe What idiots!

      Like

      • Mrs. AL says:

        Ok, the “#” is what is called a ‘hash tag’ isn’t it. So this is a twitter thing and I don’t do that.

        And yes, the irony is exceedingly humorous, tannngl!!!! Good one.

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        Well, you could use it in a regular sentence too I guess.

        “The Obama polster wants reporters to stop reporting the polling number for a year. What a derp!”

        Gotta be careful cause the spell check keeps changing the word to ‘deep’. LOL

        Like

  3. peppermintfarm says:

    Uh tannngl,

    I don’t know what that means either. At first I thought it was a word for mice dancing. Now go and laugh. I don’t mind. Those mice are cute btw. I looked it up in the dictionary but didn’t find it. 😀

    Like

  4. peppermintfarm says:

    Come again? Derp for idiots in Antarctica looking for ice melting? Boy, do I feel dense this morning. Never have woken completely That’s my excuse and I’m sticking by that one. LOL!

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      It’s a single word reply to an idiot who makes an idiot statement. You need to look on the net under ‘urban dictionary’.

      I never had heard of it before either!

      Like

      • peppermintfarm says:

        tannngl,

        OK, that is clear enough now and now I get it. I don’t go on Twitter although I have an account. Derp. Really good when ya think about it.

        Like

      • tannngl says:

        I saw it in a tweet and just had to find out what it meant! I’ll probably never remember to use it. hahaha

        Like

      • peppermintfarm says:

        tannngl,

        I’ll probably never be quick enough to say the word either. But it’s nice knowing about it.

        Like

  5. “Derp”, from what I can tell, seems to be most common on Twitter.
    If you read Twitchy at all, you’ll see it used there quite often.

    It’s pretty good (as new words go, at least), and its phonetics are very in-sync with its meaning.
    It SOUNDS dumb, and it MEANS dumb: Perfect.

    😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

