Completing my duties under the Sunshine Award

sunshineaward

The only thing I had not done was to list 10 pieces of information about me.

Here goes:

  • Love my animals: Bu Aba Kazam and Eden the horses, Sami and Prince the dogs, Spot the cat.
  • Enjoy working outside much more than I do inside. Gardening, cutting grass, landscaping, cleaning the pool. Hate house work but love when it’s done.
  • Am more than a little OCD. I easily become obsessed with a new project or activity.
  • Still have an obsession about staying up to date about nursing, health, medicine. (Once a nurse…)
  • Love my grandkids, who truly keep me up to date in fashions and trends. And my husband who encourages me to rationalize my faults.
  • My style in life, clothing, activities, is my own and I’m happy with me most of the time. One could describe me as ‘country’.
  • The Lord is my most important obsession. I know I’m called to evangelism.
  • Music at various times in my life has great meaning. Love praise and worship music. But also love oldies…

Doesn’t that just make you want to dance?????!!!!!!!!

  • The biggest thing I learned in 2013 was that there is no ‘mysterious’ will of God for me. When I pursue OBEDIENCE to Him, I am in his great will for my life.
  • Second, I learned that THAT obedience is to take care of others, family, and that! is love.
About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Completing my duties under the Sunshine Award

  1. TeachX3 says:

    😀 love your list!

    Like

Leave a Reply

