Heaven-sent?

You may have read my post January 25 which chronicled the sorrow and agony of putting down my good friend, Eden, during the height of this brutally cold winter. She was a chronically ill horse with Cushing’s Disease and the cold used up all of her ability and reserves to keep warm and maintain health. I mourned…

My vet has been looking for another horse for the remaining Arabian, Bu. Horses are herd animals and never feel safe if they are not part of a herd. And since horses can’t count, just having one more horse in the pasture constitutes a herd! Well, maybe they can’t count…

Anyhoo, Kelly called me and gave me a lead for the 3rd time. This one turns out to be a probable pasture mate for Bu. I talked with her owner last night and she was happy to give me all the information. A 7-year-old Arabian mare named Nevaeh (pronounced Nǝ-vā’-ǝ). Nevaeh is healthy, has good ground manners (lifts feet for farrier, leads well, gives to pressure) had been ridden up til 3 years ago and can be ridden again with some work. Excellent temperament.

I asked the price and she will cost me nothing. The owner thinks I’ll be the best owner for her. She’s just happy to see Nevaeh get a good home. Imagine that! She knows!

I’ll ask my veterinarian to check her out with me, possibly this weekend. But she sounds like she’s heaven-sent!

Oh, BTW, take a look at her name. Read it backwards.

bth_8photo

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him, Some GOOD NEWS today!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Heaven-sent?

  1. TeachX3 says:

    What glorious news for you!! I am so sorry sis, I missed your post from 1/25, so did not know of your loss… But it does sound like the desire of your heart is being answered and is heaven sent! 😀

    Like

  2. Hardnox says:

    Great news!!! Good for you.

    The Amish have a saying: “every sock finds a shoe”

    Like

  3. Mrs. AL says:

    How absolutely wonderful, tannngl! What a blessing. Please do let us know the outcome of the vet’s check up. Indeed, the name is fitting for you!

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Thank you Mrs. AL. I can’t wait to see her Saturday. I’ll take pictures. Then, will get her trailered here next week barring weather problems which have been bad this year. Gosh darn that global warming!

      Thanks for the visit and comments!

      Like

Leave a Reply

