The Race

This song always brought tears to my eyes.

It’s a fairly good metaphor for the life of the Christian.

Nevaeh has no idea. With in a month (I hope!) she will join us! ALL of us!

IMG_1324 - Version 2IMG_1318 - Version 2IMG_1331IMG_1322 - Version 2IMG_1320 - Version 2IMG_1330 - Version 2

And she’ll have new friends to meet and get to know.
IMG_1305 She already has a dog friend she’ll say good-bye to. He is a Border Collie/Australian Shepherd. She’ll meet Sami the Lab and her nephew, Prince, 1/4 Border Collie.

And! Spot, the cat!

Digital StillCamera

Most importantly, she’ll meet Bu-Bu, 29-year-old Arabian. I’ve had her since she was 3.

IMG_1315 - Version 2IMG_1316 - Version 2

Nevaeh will add to Bu’s life. Security and more safety, more exercise, and someone to show the ropes, for Bu will be the alpha mare this time. She never has been because she’s always been the youngest and the grey while the others were chestnut or dark bays. (Dark horses usually take control of the pasture. There must always be a leader.)

We shall see…

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Race

  1. bullright says:

    The octagonish pic is great.

    Like

  2. Mrs. AL says:

    A simply stunning post, tannngl! Take a bow.
    I am getting very excited about Nevaeh’s arrival. I know that sounds kind of silly, but you have really drawn me into this part of your life. Thanx. And the video was beautiful.

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      Thanks so much, Mrs. AL. I think this new focus in our lives has added some joy for us. It’s been a little hard here lately and I’m slow in getting over the hard stuff. This filly seems to be setting us in a different direction with our thougts, our actions.
      So appreciate your interest in this. It’s big to us!

      Like

Leave a Reply

