This might make you cry

My grand kids lost their daddy when they were 5, 2, and 1-year-old. The oldest two mourned as any adult would. It was so hard to watch and impossible to help them.

Today they are 18, 15, 13 years old and the best kids in the world. But they know tragedy and learned about death too early.

That part of my life, my daughter and my grandkids made me feel this young boy’s valor and love. I cried.

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him, News of the Day, Some GOOD NEWS today!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to This might make you cry

  1. Mrs. AL says:

    Tears, yes. And at the same time I am marveling at the maturity level of this youngster.
    Thanx so much for posting this, tannngl. And thank you for sharing about your own family and the sacrifice made.

    Like

  2. Hardnox says:

    Thanks. Great story. Sniff sniff

    Like

  3. CW says:

    This just tore at my heartstrings, Tannngl. My mother left when I was 4 and I never saw her again, so I know a bit about the sense of loss felt by this boy and by your grandchildren. You never stop wondering what life would have been like if your parent had been around. Thanks for passing it along.

    Like

Leave a Reply

