Copperfield-Memories

I bought a horse for my daughter while she was taking riding lessons in the early 1980’s. Then we moved out of suburbia to the country and we moved Copperfield with us. That was about 30 years ago. Copper needed a mate and I purchased Bu. They were a great couple and really spoiled me for any of our recent horses. Bu is still here, though elderly.

Copperfield died in 2003. I had him buried here on the farm with the other pets we have had here. Copper was a true gentleman. Pure poetry when riding him as well as the way he graced our pasture.

We had an outdoor wedding for our daughter in the gazebo. We surprised everyone, with 2 Belgium horses pulling a white carriage, carrying our daughter and her father to the wedding, just as the last bride’s maid started down the aisle. As the Belgiums pulled that carriage from the barn, along the pasture fence and into the yard, our own horses joined in the drama by running along side of the Belgiums! Unplanned, I assure you! There was an audible gasp from the 200 guests!

We have had 2-3 horses here for the last 30 years. I am so thankful for all the Lord has provided for us.

Copperfield  1989

Copperfield
1989

 

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

