Tweets by an educated elitist about Hobby Lobby v Sebellius

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Tweets by an educated elitist about Hobby Lobby v Sebellius

  1. Is it just me or has no one who has spoken out against Hobby Lobby made any sense?

    Like

  2. When you live in progressive circles, the statements which we’re seeing here are usually praised as witty or deep or brilliant. All because in those circles there exists a uniformity of thought which would make the Moonies jealous.

    Thus, we get these half-baked thoughts which wilt under even mild pushback. But they HAVE nothing else, other than more of the same. And if you keep asking them questions, all you’ll get is invective, insults, and more invective.

    It’s why I moved 25 years ago once I graduated. Had to get away…

    Like

    • tannngl says:

      I find it difficult to talk to them. Anger wells up in me. If I could only e more unemotional and present the facts easier, I would be more effective. I’m talking about relatives and friends here. It’s hard to believe they can think this way.
      They probably think the same about me.

      Like

  3. Mrs. AL says:

    Devoid of morals sounds like to me. Good come-back, tannngl !

    Like

Leave a Reply

