Nice but Irrelevant

Nice but irrelevant

Maybe no longer intelligent…

Old fashioned, old white elephant,

The latest development

In my life.

 

It can’t be that they don’t know me

I know I’m kind of homey-kind of homely

Is this what I’ve become

In my life?

 

Aging can bring new insights

Less spousal fights

Greater thanks for delights

Which are myriad

In my life.

 

Father, allow me to accept

I know I’m not inept

But you put me in a cleft

in the rock and cover me with your hand

That’s my life.

Exodus 33:22

 

 

 

 

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

