Dear Western Civilization… (Tweet of the Year)

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him, News of the Day. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Dear Western Civilization… (Tweet of the Year)

  1. CW says:

    When do we fight back? Well first people have to recognize that we’re at war. Based upon what I’ve seen half the world or more isn’t there yet. And part of the problem is hidden within that tweet. Is it really “radical” Islam that’s at war with us, or is Islam at war with us, and we’ve just been lucky that a majority of Muslims aren’t adhering to the letter of the Koran?

    Liked by 1 person

    • tannngl says:

      What I liked about his tweet was his call to war. NO one says it.

      ” Is it really “radical” Islam that’s at war with us, or is Islam at war with us, and we’ve just been lucky that a majority of Muslims aren’t adhering to the letter of the Koran?”

      I’d like to hear what you think about that one, CW.

      My take: Islam is at war with the West and everyone who isn’t Muslim. That’s the basis of the Koran.
      Still there are Muslims who live quiet lives. But I think they don’t really adhere to their beliefs. They are wishy washy Muslims.
      Then there are those who believe Islam needs to be reformed. Not sure how you reform a religion when it’s based on the holy book that requires the violence and immorality that the jihadi’s do.

      Like

      • CW says:

        I just don’t think we can practically fight a war against radical Islam as long as the peaceful Muslims and the radicals all claim to be following the same religion. I’m not sure how we resolve that.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

