Praise Him!

 

“Still, many in the crowd put their faith in him. They said, “When the Christ comes, will he do more miraculous signs than this man?”   The Pharisees heard the crowd whispering such things about him. Then the chief priests and the Pharisees sent temple guards to arrest him.   Jesus said, “I am with you for only a short time, and then I go to the one who sent me.You will look for me, but you will not find me; and where I am, you cannot come.” 

The Jews said to one another, “Where does this man intend to go that we cannot find him? Will he go where our people live scattered among the Greeks, and teach the Greeks? What did he mean when he said, ‘You will look for me, but you will not find me,’ and ‘Where I am, you cannot come’?””

(John 7:31–36 NIV)

Isn’t it wonderful that we have Jesus’ own Spirit within us?

Isn’t it amazing!?

These poor people just didn’t get it. Sure, a few put their faith in Jesus. But the Jewish religious leaders had such contempt, such jealousy, such hatred for the very Son of God. It must have made them physically ill.

But we have the assurance of God’s Spirit in our very souls.

“The Spirit Himself [thus] testifies together with our own spirit, [assuring us] that we are children of God.”

(Romans 8:16 AMP)

 

God’s promise is that he won’t let us go, that he loves us and will be with us til the end! Hallelujah! We are called Jesus’ brother, God’s friend, his children, and we are overwhelmed with his lovingkindness!

Take time to praise Him! No matter your circumstances! Praise Him! He is so good!

About tannngl

Believer (God the Father, the Son and Messiah, the Holy Spirit), daughter, wife, mother, memaw, RN, hobbit, street evangelist I love people, music, reading, praying, studying the Bible, keeping up with national news and politics. I am a strict constructionist, a true American. I love my country. I honor her warriors. I am thankful for our Constitution and will personally bear arms for it.
This entry was posted in Daily with Him. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Praise Him!

  1. Pingback: Proverbial Fridays | σπένδομαι

  2. Pingback: Loving Enemies | Quality of Life MinistriesQuality of Life Ministries

  3. Pingback: Trusting, Faith, calling and Ascribing to Jehovah #1 Kings Faith « Christadelphians : Belgian Ecclesia Brussel – Leuven

Leave a comment